Maybelline Great Lash

Maybelline’s Great Lash Mascara in the Blackest Black with the curved brush is the only mascara that I use.  I’ve tried much more expensive brands from department stores and I find this one to be the cleanest to use.  To get the most efficient  with this, use an eyelash curler before hand.  I also run my eyelash curler under hot water along with my mascara tube to heat it up so your lashes curl easier and the mascara slides on easier.

If you want the ultimate perfect makeup application (I’m a perfectionist so I do this almost every time), after a couple coats of mascara, hold a business card (or whatever you find to be most efficient) over your eye, slanting it in the direction that you’re swiping mascara, and the excess mascara falls on to  the business card resulting in no clumps and separating each eyelash.  You can also run an eyelash comb over your lashes still holding the business card so nothing falls on your eyes.

Tags:

Categories: Editor's Favorites, Mascara

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

